Buhari approves procedure for appointment of perm secs

PRESIDENT Muhammadu Buhari has approved procedure for the appointment of permanent secretaries to fill vacancies in 16 states.

A statement on Tuesday in Abuja by the Director of Information, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF), Mrs. Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, said the affected states are Kwara, Kebbi, Abia, Anambra and Cross River. Others are Kaduna, Kano, Oyo, Rivers, Sokoto, Adamawa, Yobe, Gombe, Jigawa, Zamfara and Kogi.

She said the President has given approval for the beginning of the process for the selection of eligible directors to fill vacancies.

Ogunmosunle said that officers from the listed states in the main stream of the Federal Civil Service, who attained the substantive rank of director, on Salary Grade level 17 on or before January 1, 2018 would also participate in the exercise.

She added that they are eligible to participate if they are not retiring from the service earlier than, or on December 31, 2021, and who have updated their records on the IPPIS Verification Portal.

The states are Kwara, Kebbi, Abia, Anambra, Cross River, Kaduna, Kano, Oyo, Rivers, Sokoto, Adamawa, Yobe, Gombe, Jigawa, Zamfara and Kogi.

“Accordingly, ministries/offices are requested to forward the list of eligible directors on SGL 17 in their ministries and offices.

“Their confidential and personal files, 20 copies of their curriculum vitae and brief on each of the directors in the attached format are to be produced in Microsoft word and submitted in hard 20 copies and soft copies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.